PDA

View Full Version : Newby

nhoj2013
3rd December 2013, 10:36 PM
Hi,
I'm very new to geocaching. I started approximately 1 month ago. To date I have 25 finds and one trackable to my name. The trackable is currently driving me mad because I cann't find a geocache large enough to place it in:ohmy: This trackable is entitled, "The Ultimate Cricket Tour" and comprises of the usual dogtag attached to a cricket ball roughly one and a half times the size of a golf ball. The caches that I have found so far have all been micros. Hopefully I'll find one large enough soon.
Any suggestions? I live in the Stockport area. Near Manchester.
John.

richlay
3rd December 2013, 11:41 PM
Hi,
I'm very new to geocaching. I started approximately 1 month ago. To date I have 25 finds and one trackable to my name. The trackable is currently driving me mad because I cann't find a geocache large enough to place it in:ohmy: This trackable is entitled, "The Ultimate Cricket Tour" and comprises of the usual dogtag attached to a cricket ball roughly one and a half times the size of a golf ball. The caches that I have found so far have all been micros. Hopefully I'll find one large enough soon.
Any suggestions? I live in the Stockport area. Near Manchester.
John.

Hi John and welcome to our great game!

I'm not sure where you could take it but I will copy the post to the North West caching facebook page where I am sure someone will give a suggestion. If all else fails, it could always go back where you found it ;)

richlay
4th December 2013, 08:29 AM
I've had http://coord.info/GC48N84 recommended, a large one that's also a quite easy drive by. Good luck!

nhoj2013
4th December 2013, 12:26 PM
Thanks for that richlay. I'll give it a whorl:) John.

RedFerret
4th December 2013, 08:00 PM
I've not done this one yet, but an ammo can should be plenty big enough :)

GC4RFA9 (http://coord.info/GC4RFA9) An ammo can for handforth

I'm afraid I haven't enough posts to submit a link yet.

nhoj2013