PDA

View Full Version : Question 2 - Roles within the Committee

mollyjak
16th November 2014, 09:14 PM
Which role within the committee is best suited to your skill set?
Assuming we are looking for the roles of :-)

Secretary
Treasurer
Land owner database
Communication - emails and phone calls
Webmaster
Any other area

Brenin Tegeingl
16th November 2014, 09:52 PM
Personally I'd be more suited to Communication - emails and phone calls, given the similar sort of experience I have had over the last 8 years.

Secretary
Treasurer

Are skill sets I've no experience of at all, given that I've been a Full Time Carer for the last 14 years, and before that, never worked in a Office role.

I've no sort of knowledge needed for the Webmaster

Land owner database is something I'd need more information about what is involved in the background, to give a informed comment.

Dave

Poole_Man
16th November 2014, 10:20 PM
Which role within the committee is best suited to your skill set?
Assuming we are looking for the roles of :-)

Secretary
Treasurer
Land owner database
Communication - emails and phone calls
Webmaster
Any other area

Thanks for asking.

With my professional skills in web design, hosting and marketing I would say that communications and webmaster are so interlinked that I would be best suited to those roles.

But I recognise the importance of working with the person who wrote the code of this website so would look to keep a contact there too if I was to work in these roles.

The actuall programming is outside my skill base as its programming not web design.

As a company director I also have skills that would cover all but the job of treasurer which I tend to steer clear of.

Regards

Paul

abiherts
16th November 2014, 10:25 PM
I personally think I'd be best at the role of the Secretary or maintaining the Land Owner Database. I have quite a bit of free time during the day to dedicate to either of these two roles.