I seem to have acquired a notification and it wont go away!!

I have a "1" on the "your notifications" message at the top of the page. When I check to see what it is, the moderated post line has the "1" at the end of it. If I click this to see what it is, I get the message

team clova, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.


How do I clear the notification and what is it for?