Thanks Thanks:  15

Thread: Premium Membership.

Default Premium Membership.

I am fairly new to geocaching. I use a Satmap Active 10 gps device to locate caches. I was wondering is worth subscribing to premium membership of geocaching.com.

As far as I am concerned then yes it is - perhaps try it for three months and see how you get on

Absolutely

Exclamation

If you haven't already gone Premium Membership on GC, send me a PM on here or email me through my Reviewer account Deceangi.

And I will supply you with a One Month Free Trial Premium Membership of Geocaching.com*, to allow you to see if it is worth upgrading to PM.

Also make contact with Ant89, he uses a Sat Nav to Geocache with. And he's got a Power Trail out I believe you have to use some software, but can load PQ's into the unit.

*The facility to provide "One Month Free Trial Premium Membership of Geocaching.com" has been provided to Reviewers by Groundspeak. To be used at their discretion, it is only applicable, if the account has never been PM status. And is a tool used to help Members.

Dave-Deci
    My post is my personal opinion and as such you do not have my permission to quote me outside of these forums!

Dave
    Brenin Tegeingl
    Formerly known as Mancunian Pyrocacher on GC

Thanks for all the imput I will contact you shortly Mancuniun.:cheers: I have people round at the moment.

Default G.C.Premium Membership

I've just become a Premium Member of gc.com. It's much better as I am now able to download gpx files containing all the info. Re. caches Prior to subscribing I was having to jot all the info down in a notebook. I still use a satmap programme called satsync to download the files but the premium membership now enables me to download gpx files rather that the loc files. Thanks again for the input:cheers:

Personally, I don't think it would be worth buying a premium membership.

<Edited post to remove information promoting web scraping of Geocaching.com>